Testimonials Archive - Anamaya Costa Rica Yoga Retreat Hotel Teacher Training, Surf Camp and Eco Lodge

Anamaya: Testimonials

I wanted to do a 200 hr yoga teacher training “someday”. I figured when the kids were older and I could travel and take a month away, I’d do it then… Then the most amazing opportunity presented itself… Colynn was hosting a teacher training in Costa Rica… I worried about being the least experienced or “bendy”… Colynn teaches in such a way that you feel and understand the postures in your own body, with a focus on the functional versus aesthetic. She would remind us that the goal was not to aim for a “look” but instead to aim for the feeling. This direction lends to an atmosphere of body acceptance and makes it easier to learn. I was so focused on being in my own body that it didn’t matter what I looked like compared to someone else. This was the best investment you can make in yourself!

The Best Investment You Can Make in Yourself!

Peter has a distinct ability to read the energy of his students and therefore teaches with the right amount of guidance and instruction. The Thai massage portion was beautiful and his yoga style strong. I’m leaving his training a stronger person, feeling empowered every time I step on and off my mat grateful for all the tools I learned during the training.

– Rebecca

Beyond Amazing

It’s hard to put into words how magical Anamaya is. Doing yoga while overlooking the jungle and ocean and listening to the sounds of the jungle is something truly unique. Aside from this the food was amazing, each meal was better than the last. I felt so good by the end of the week. Also, the staff is amazingggg. I immediately felt like I was part of the family and that I was cared for, which was very important for me because I was traveling alone. I stayed in the casita which was lovely. The outdoor shower is amazing. I would definitely recommend the massages, they were unreal. Last but not least my yoga instructor Cristiane Machado!! She is such a wonderful human being who helped me leave Costa Rica with a new sense of self. She made this experience into more than just a yoga retreat with her wisdom and guidance about being your true self and living up to your potential. When I go back I will make sure it is with Cristiane! All in all, most wonderful experience with no complaints. Life changing. Thank you Thank you!
Guest from Chicago

Testimonial: “Amazing Yoga and Surf Retreat…”

“My friends and I just returned from a week long yoga retreat at Anamaya and I have had a difficult time finding words to describe how amazing the entire trip was!!! Not only did our retreat to Anamaya allow us to escape the stresses our daily lives (if only for a few days), but the memories with the new friends we made, the staff at Anamaya and the people of Costa Rica will remain with me forever…. The food was unbelievably fresh and good, and I have missed putting coconut milk in my coffee ever since! Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!”a

Guest Review by Nadia C, Trip Advisor, March 2012
Trip Advisor Costa Rica

Testimonial: “Anamaya has a piece of my heart. I can’t wait to return to heaven on earth!”

“Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by one of the gracious owners and the beautiful ocean, glimmering all around us. The view from the saltwater infinity pool or the yoga deck under a full moon will forever be burned in my memory… the private lodging gave us an intimate view of the sunrise over the water each morning and an equally magnificent sunset from our porch’s hammock. I WILL be back and I highly suggest making Anamaya a must-do on your travel itinerary!”

Guest Review by Meredith79, Trip Advisor, January 2010

Testimonial: “Breathtaking Views – Gourmet Food! – Great Staff…”

“More than just a vacation… the views are breathtaking, the food was the delicious, healthy & fresh. Seriously the best food I’ve ever tasted in my life… you can get whatever you’re seeking from this amazing retreat….whether its complete bliss or adventure.”

Guest Review by TiffysGirls, Trip Advisor, April 17, 2012
Trip Advisor Costa Rica

Testimonial: “Breathtaking Views – Gourmet Food! – Great Staff…”

“I have diet restrictions (gluten free) and the team of chefs completely took care of me – truly gluten free gourmet!!! When we were making plans to go to Costa Rica and found Anamaya we thought we might eat out a couple of nights in Montezuma. Well, after the first dinner at Anamaya we knew we didn’t want to eat anywhere else. Every evening we looked forward to dinner.”

Guest Review by Vel122, Trip Advisor, Dec 26, 2011
Trip Advisor Costa Rica

Testimonial: “Stunning…”

“I feel so healthy and well taken care of after my stay at Anamaya. I wish I never had to leave! Amazing, healthy food – great rooms, great company with other guests and lots of activity. It’s really a perfect getaway for the active and health conscious!”

Guest Review by vivalasmecca, Dec 24, 2011
Trip Advisor Costa Rica

Testimonial: “Treasure in Paradise…”

“My stay at Anamaya was the most refreshing vacation of my life… I awoke each morning for an hour of yoga on the most beautiful yoga deck with a panoramic view of the jungle and the Pacific. The rest of my days were filled with a swim in the infinity pool, zip lining, waterfall climbing, aerial silks, Zumba and surfing… the pictures do not do it justice. You cannot smell or feel the amazing vibe it has. I have booked a return trip to Anamaya in a few months. So fortunate to have stumbled upon this treasure in paradise.”

Guest Review by Tyke27, Trip Advisor, November 2011
Trip Advisor Costa Rica

Testimonial: “One of the Most Amazing Experiences of my Life…”

“I had the honor of staying at Anamaya and teaching and taking yoga for a seven day retreat. It is one of the most peaceful and tranquil places on earth. The facilities are beautiful and the view is breath-taking. Doing yoga on the open air deck facing the ocean was a dream come true. The food was excellent and the package included three meals per day with great variety. Everything home made and organic. Delicious. Relaxing by the edgeless pool or on a hammock was my favorite thing… but the best part of the experience was the staff at Anamaya. They were all wonderful and did everything to make my stay excellent…”

From Guest Yoga Teacher KimmyG123 from her Trip Advisor Review, June 2011
Trip Advisor Costa Rica

Testimonial: “Paradise found…”

“Doing early morning yoga on the deck that overlooks the beautiful Pacific Ocean is something I’ll never forget. My mind definitely wandered more than it should during yoga as I took the amazing views. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. It’s even more beautiful in person… We were very lucky and people who started the week as strangers quickly became our friends. We had many a laugh while sitting around the pool… We’ll be back…”

From Guest Review by Kerriat, Trip Advisor, March 2012
Trip Advisor Costa Rica

Testimonial: “Yoga Teacher Training in Paradise”

“I just got back from a month at Anamaya and it was beyond my expectations (and I had pretty high expectations). Didn’t think it was possible but the view from that infinity pool and the yoga deck was well beyond what anyone has been able to capture in photos. I’ve been completely spoiled now… the yoga classes had monkeys playing a few feet away in the trees, colorful humming birds and butterflies zipping around and whales splashing around in the ocean view…”

From Guest Review by hiyahVancouver on Oct 13, 2011
Trip Advisor Costa Rica

Can’t say enough about how special the Anamaya Resort is. The atmosphere is super friendly, casual and relaxing which I appreciate because we (husband, adult daughter and her friend) were not looking for a stuffy hotel type of service/environment. Gorgeous setting, lovely and clean accommodations with great views, genuine staff, excellent spa treatment selection and service, great yoga classes twice a day (Banyan Gallagher….but the teachers vary from week to week) and loved the camaraderie built over the week with fellow visitors (15 guests total the week we were there). A highlight was the tour of their organic farm where all their delicious food comes from and the beach trip with all the guests and staff (surfing for those that wanted it). Will come again!

Katia: Yoga Retreat

Best 21 Days Ever!

I will be always grateful with Anamaya, the people that works here is amazing, kind, always there to help and serve with a Smile.

I did the 21 Yoga Teacher Training with Peter Kaaberbøl and it was just Incredible. Since the day one I’ve been learning from him each and every day. Always in a good mood, always knowing what to teach and when.
You definitely want to meet him here in Anamaya you will NEVER EVER regret.

Every class is sooooooo GOOD! Don’t think about it just let him guide you to the pure, organic life.

Food it’s another amazing thing that Anamaya has. Chef Jeff and his healthy, Organic food is Always surprisingly and super mega delicious. No matter if you are having breakfast or Dinner. 5 meals of the day are just outstanding.

Anamaya will be ALWAYS in my heart. This place needs to be known for everyone that want a positive change of Life.

Olivia

I loved everything… it was so perfect it felt like a slice of heaven on Earth and it was as if this place was designed especially for me. Every detail was just simply perfect. It was awesome staying in the Garuda treehouse, I loved it so much. Also the people were so friendly, humble and caring, regardless if it were someone serving or cleaning even to the owners! It makes the resort a really special place to see how much love is poured into each person that visits there.

Laura

“Anamaya is such a beautiful place! Every staff member was amazing and made sure everyone need’s were being accommodated. The views were breathtaking, and accommodations were great.” 

Priscilla
DON’T MISS A THING…

Want to receive our emails for special promotions, discounts and first time access?

TESTIMONIAL CATEGORIES

Scroll to Top
DATE YOGA TEACHER YOGA TEACHER´S WORKSHOPS Special retreats & Teacher Trainings
Nov 27 - Dec 4 Maries Rebucas Inversion Immersion, Thai Yoga Massage & Acro Yoga for Beginners Workshops Hotel Bookings
Dec 4 - Dec 11 Zarelly Canales Cacao Ceremony & Divine Breath Dance Meditation Workshops Independent Retreat
Dec 11 - Dec 18 Lola Rephann Spirituality & Personal Growth Workshops
Dec 18 - Dec 25 Lola Rephann Holiday´s Anamaya Retreat: Manifestation Magic Workshop
Dec 25 - Jan 1 Colynn Vosburgh New Year's Anamaya Retreat: 2022 On Purpose Workshops.
2022
Jan 1 - Jan 8 Cristiane Machado Infinite Possibilities Workshop
Jan 8 - Jan 15 Private Retreat
Jan 15 - Jan 22 Lucy Hamel Once Upon a Time Workshop
Jan 22 - Jan 29 Private Retreat
Jan 29 - Feb 5 Jonna Schwarz Healthy Back, Open Heart Workshop
Feb 5 - Feb 12 Terri & Chloé Releasing Darkness & Opening to Light, The Heart Connection Workshop Independent Retreat
Feb 12 - Feb 19 Lucy Hamel The Magic in the Air Workshop
Feb 19 - Feb 26 Private Retreat
Feb 26 - Mar 5 Natalia Chaverri Awakening The Senses, Bio- Creation & Partner Yoga Workshops Independent Retreat
Mar 5 - Mar 12 Malissa Whited The Koshas – Finding Bliss in Paradise Workshop Independent Retreat
Mar 12 - Mar 19 Private Retreat
Mar 19- Mar 26 Leanna Hamilton Myofascial Release, All About Handstands & Breaking Down Vinyasa Workshops Independent Retreat
Mar 26 - Apr 2 Private Retreat
Apr 2 - Apr 9 Joan Radford Morning Meditation & Inside Out Workshops
Apr 9 - Apr 16 Kimberly Manthey Get Out Of Your Head Workshops
Apr 16 - Apr 23 Natasja Payne Journey to Self & Intro to Ayurveda Workshops
Apr 23 - May -14 Colynn Vosburgh - 200 hrs Yoga Teacher Training- 3 weeks
Apr 23 - Apr 30 Cristiane Machado Infinite Possibilities Colynn Vosburgh 200 hrs YTT
Apr 30 - May 7 TBA TBA Colynn Vosburgh 200 hrs YTT
May 7 - May 14 Zarelly Canales TBA Colynn Vosburgh 200 hrs YTT
May 14 - May 21 Private Retreat
May 21 - Jun 11 Lola Rephann - 200 hrs Yoga Teacher Training - 3 weeks
May 21 - May 28 Cristiane Machado Infinite Possibilities Workshop Lola Rephann 200 hrs YTT
May 28 - Jun 4 TBA TBA Lola Rephann 200 hrs YTT
Jun 4 - Jun 11 Zarelly Canales TBA Lola Rephann 200 hrs YTT
Jun 11 - Jun 18 Private Retreat
Jun 18 - Jun 25 Jackie Chiodo Refine & Aling, Intro to Ayurveda & The Chakra System Workshops
Jun 25 - Jul 16 Jackie Chiodo - 200 hrs Yoga Teacher Training - 3 weeks
Jun 25 - Jul 2 TBA TBA Jackie Chiodo 200 hrs YTT
Jul 2 - Jul 9 Zarelly Canales TBA Jackie Chiodo 200 hrs YTT
July 9 - July 16 TBA TBA Jackie Chiodo 200 hrs YTT
July 16 - July 23 Kim & Scott Bringing the Bliss of Anamaya to Any Situation & Peeling Back the Mask Workshops
Jul 23 - Aug 20 Colynn Vosburgh - 300 hrs Yoga Teacher Training - 4 weeks